Skip to content

Room deletion progress shows timestamp in the future #227

Description

@schildbach

Describe the bug

I think the room deletion was triggered automatically by the Synapse configuration (forgotten room).

It shows a "since" timestamp 2 days in the future. See screenshot below.

Both my server and client clocks are running correctly and use the correct timezones.

To Reproduce

In my case: Login, view forgotten room. But I doubt it can be reproduced that easily.

Expected behavior

Show a timestamp that is closely below the actual time.

Screenshots

Image

(screenshot was taken on 2025-12-16, around 23:30 CET)

Desktop (please complete the following information):

  • OS: Ubuntu 24.04.3 (all updated)
  • Browser: Firefox
  • Version: 146.0

Additional context

Element Admin 0.1.10 and
Synapse 1.144.0 on
Docker 26.1.5 on
Debian 13 (all updated)

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions