Replies: 1 comment
|
I don't think that is possible. The source application/editor would need to clear the selection/primary buffer or otherwise notify apps (the clipboard manager) about the deleted text. |
0 replies
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Possible not to save when after selecting text, the text is deleted?
In other words, to identify that the text selection was made for the purpose of deleting the text rather than saving it thus not to add it as copied item.
Thanks!
All reactions