Skip to content

Feature request: Option to disable extra desktop before #3

Description

@antcodd

It would be nice if there was an option to disable the "Add desktop before also" functionality that was added recently. Currently there are at two empty desktops at all times.

  • When workspace wrapping is enabled two empty workspaces are cycled through and when wrapping is disabled going to the first workspace never has any work on it.
  • Named workspaces can't really be used effectively as the first is always empty.
  • With dual monitors extra desktops takes up a lot of space on the panel.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions