- `githubWorkflowCheck` – Checks to see if the **ci.yml** and **clean.yml** files are equivalent to what would be generated and errors if otherwise. This task is run from within the generated **ci.yml** to ensure that the build and the workflow are kept in sync. As a general rule, any time you change the workflow configuration within sbt, you should regenerate the **ci.yml** and commit the results, but inevitably people forget. This check fails the build if that happens. Note that if you *need* to manually fiddle with the **ci.yml** contents, for whatever reason, you will need to remove the call to this check from within the workflow, otherwise your build will simply fail.
0 commit comments