When I reassign and save the bookmark to a different folder (outside of Tabs Aside), the bookmark appears moved into the folder I designated, but the bookmark is deleted after I close the tab.
- I have a tab that is bookmarked and included in a saved session bookmark folder.
- I open the bookmark into a new tab.
- Edit the bookmark and save the tab to another folder outside of Tabs Aside.
- The bookmark appears in the new bookmark folder as expected.
- Close the tab.
- The bookmark no long appears in the new bookmark folder.
- The bookmark unexpectedly reappears in the Tabs Aside folder.
v3.6.0
I think it has something to do with the Tab Closing behavior. What happens to the bookmark when I save the bookmark to another folder and close the tab?
My guess is Tabs Aside either "removes" the bookmark entirely or moves/ re"set aside" the bookmark to the Tabs Aside session folder.
When the bookmark is moved, then closing the tab should do nothing.
When I reassign and save the bookmark to a different folder (outside of Tabs Aside), the bookmark appears moved into the folder I designated, but the bookmark is deleted after I close the tab.
v3.6.0
I think it has something to do with the Tab Closing behavior. What happens to the bookmark when I save the bookmark to another folder and close the tab?
My guess is Tabs Aside either "removes" the bookmark entirely or moves/ re"set aside" the bookmark to the Tabs Aside session folder.
When the bookmark is moved, then closing the tab should do nothing.