Skip to content

Settings (Command)

Lelebees edited this page Jan 1, 2026 · 1 revision

Command you can invoke to request your settings menu. The message with the modal will only be visible to you and delete itself after you close the Discord app. The modal is interactive, which means you can both read and change your settings.

Attempts to change settings with a modal that was sent before running the command another time may fail.

Settings you can change

  • Notification settings
  • Linked Impera Account

Notification settings

There are 5 notification options. Their behaviour will be described in the following paragraphs.

No Notifications

The bot will not notify you if it is your turn in a game, ever. You may still be mentioned when you lose and/or win a game, or when it is your turn, but you will never recieve a DM with a notification, nor will you be pinged when you are mentioned.

DMs Only

The bot will only notify you in DMs. If a server is tracking a game you are in, you will be mentioned in the server's notifications, but you will not be pinged.

Guild Only / Servers Only

The bot will only notify you if the game is being tracked in a server that you are a member of. You will not receive DMs, only pings from the server(s) that are tracking the game.

Prefer Guilds / Servers over DMs

The bot will attempt to notify you in a server that you are a member of and the game is being tracked in. If there is no such server, the bot will send you a DM. This is the default option.

DMs and Servers / Guilds

The bot will send a notification both in DMs and in any server you are a member of that is tracking the aforementioned game.

Linked Impera Account

If you have never used the bot before, running /settings will register your account with the bot. From the settings modal you can link your Discord account with your Impera account, or, if you already have an account linked, you can unlink your accounts.

Linking your account

When you press the Link button, you'll receive a message with instructions on how to link your Impera account to your Discord account. After following the instructions, please allow up to 5 minutes for the link to be verified.

Unlinking your account

If you are already linked to an Impera account, the settings modal will present an unlink button instead of the link button. Pressing it will unlink your accounts. (Your linking secret will be reset). All data regarding your Impera Account will be deleted from the bot, however log files (containing e.g. your Impera account id or username) may remain.