PlaylistFeature: Move certain less-frequently used context menu actions into a "More" submenu - #16854
Open
cr7pt0gr4ph7 wants to merge 2 commits into
Open
PlaylistFeature: Move certain less-frequently used context menu actions into a "More" submenu#16854cr7pt0gr4ph7 wants to merge 2 commits into
cr7pt0gr4ph7 wants to merge 2 commits into
Conversation
…ns into a "More" submenu
…to the "More" submenu
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Unclutter the "Playlist" context menu by moving all the import/export actions that are not needed as often into a "More" submenu. This way, new users can also easily distinguish the primary actions they can do with playlists (Create, Rename, etc.) from the more specialized ones. Also makes the mouse movements a bit more efficient by shrinking the total size of the menu.
We could also expose a settings flag to turn this on or off if some power users require the old layout, but I'm not really sure about that. Please direct discussion related to such a setting to #16853.
See also: