Free LLM and AI APIs whose own terms or privacy page say they do not use your prompts to train their models; each provider’s page on this site cites the source and the day it was read. A live slice of a verified dataset.
← All collections · Interactive explorer ↗ · Main list
Providers whose own page says they do not train on your prompts (data_policy.trains_on_prompts: false). Each provider’s own page on this site shows the page its policy rests on (a link, with the day it was read). Read the conditions: some say it only holds unless you opt in, or in a privacy notice rather than a contract. Providers that do not state it are not listed, which never means they train.
16 of 68 tracked providers match.
Each row is the provider’s own sentence. Many sources do not say whether it covers the free plan; read the row’s note.
| Provider | Type | What's free | The catch | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cloudflare Workers AI 💳 no card · 📵 no phone · 🏢 commercial OK · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Ongoing | 10,000 Neurons/day, all account plans | Resets daily at 00:00 UTC; overage on a Workers Paid plan bills at $0.011/1,000 Neurons. A few models (e.g. Kimi K2.6/K2.7-code, GLM-5.2) now require a Workers Paid plan | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Cerebras 💳 card required · 🏢 commercial OK · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Trial | $5 in free credits for new accounts, usable across all public models | A verified payment method is required to activate Playground/API access (no charge until you buy credits). Credits expire 30 days after grant; whether any free access persists past expiry is not stated | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Fireworks AI 💳 no card · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Trial | $1 trial credit | Fireworks uses prepaid credits. After the $1 credit is exhausted, add a payment method and credits (or enable auto top-up) to continue; account limits can rise with spend | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Novita AI 💳 no card · 🔬 eval only · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Trial | $100 promotional credits valid for 90 days for eligible Novita Agent Sandbox usage (CPU, RAM, storage), granted after an account-setup survey; Novita does not say they apply to Model API calls; the pricing page also lists a few LLMs as Free (e.g. Ling 3.1 Flash, Apodex 1.1 Mini) | Signup advertises $100 Sandbox credits valid for 90 days; Novita's sandbox pricing doc describes them as credits for "eligible Novita Sandbox usage" and does not say they apply to Model API calls. No credit card required. Novita Terms of Service state that the Site and Marketplace Offerings may not be exploited for any commercial purpose without express prior written permission. | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| AI21 Labs 💳 no card · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Trial | $10 trial credit, valid 3 months | Card not required for the trial credit itself, required once it expires | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Modal 💳 card required plan not named in the source |
Ongoing | $30/month recurring credit (Starter plan) | Recurring monthly credit, not a one-time trial. Modal is serverless compute you deploy models on, not a hosted model API. A payment method on file is required to use Modal at all. Commercial terms: Modal Terms of Service (https://modal.com/legal/terms, read 2026-10-16) authorize use «solely for Customer's internal business» (reselling direct access prohibited), but Section 1.2 states «No-Fee Use» «may be subject to certain additional restrictions, limitations and differing terms»; the clause does not list them, so whether the Starter plan credit permits production/commercial use is not settled and commercial_ok remains null. | ✅ 2026-10-16 |
| Scaleway Generative APIs 💳 no card · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Trial | 1,000,000 tokens free + 60 min Whisper transcription; billing starts at token 1,000,001 | European provider (France). Free allowance is a one-time token bucket, not time-limited. Official rate limits apply once a valid payment method is registered; identity verification raises them. | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Jina AI 💳 no card · 📵 no phone · 🏢 commercial OK · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Trial | 10M free tokens (one-time) across all models — embeddings, rerankers, classifier; plus a keyless Reader (r.jina.ai) for basic use | The 10M-token balance is a one-time grant that does not replenish; the keyless Reader is genuinely ongoing. Hosted API is commercial-OK and data is not used for training. No card required. | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Ollama Cloud 📵 no phone · 🏢 commercial OK · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Ongoing | $0 Free plan: starter amount of cloud usage credits, limited to a smaller set of starter models; buying credits unlocks all cloud models | First-party — Ollama hosts the cloud models. Requires an ollama.com account + API key. The old 5-hour session / weekly limits are gone: usage is now credit-based with a monthly reset; Pro ($20/mo) includes $60 of credits. Per its cloud page, Ollama does not use cloud prompts and responses to train models; the page says nothing about logging or retention. Whether a card is required is not stated on the current pricing page. | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Runware 💳 no card · 📵 no phone · 🏢 commercial OK plan not named in the source |
Trial | $2 in free credits for new users who sign up with a business email, usable on the Models API (image, video, audio, LLM and 3D models) on the Sonic Inference Engine | The $2 requires signup with a business email; no credit card required. Commercial use of Outputs is allowed, subject to each model's licence (Partner Models are cleared for commercial use by Runware). Third-party provider models are subject to those providers' own rate limits. | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| LlamaParse (LlamaCloud) 💳 no card · 📵 no phone · 🏢 commercial OK plan not named in the source |
Ongoing | Free plan: 10,000 credits/month (up to ~10,000 pages at the cheapest parse tier, as low as 1 credit/page) | Credit-based (1,000 credits = $1.25); premium parse modes consume more credits per page. No card required. Document parsing for RAG (LlamaIndex). | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Moondream Cloud 💳 no card · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Ongoing | $5/month usage credits in every workspace (Free plan) for the Moondream vision model — caption, query (VQA), detect, point | Last updated 2025-12-10. Commercial use of the free tier is unclear: §4.1 permits use for «internal business or personal purposes», while §4.2 prohibits «commercially exploit the Service or any portion of the Service». The terms do not explicitly clarify whether commercial use is permitted on the free tier. | ✅ 2026-10-16 |
| Speechmatics 💳 no card · 🏢 commercial OK plan not named in the source |
Trial | Free plan: $100 credit grant on signup (no payment card) for Speech-to-Text; Text-to-Speech lists the first 1 million characters free | One-time $100 credit grant, no card required; to go beyond it, add a card and move to Pro (pay-as-you-go). Accounts created before 1 August 2026 received a one-time $25 transition credit. No data logging for model training by default. Terms of Service 3.1 licenses the Software to produce Integrated Products, 4.4 only bars reselling the Software as a standalone product, and 10.3 assigns to the customer all rights in the Transcripts; Free Usage (5.1) is part of the same terms, and no clause limits it to evaluation or non-commercial use. | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Rime 💳 no card plan not named in the source |
Trial | Free minutes for every new account (Starter plan): the pricing card says ~800 minutes (~800k characters), while the FAQ and docs say 3,000 | One-time allotment on signup; no credit card required (stated on the pricing page). The pricing table shows ~800 free minutes (~800k characters) while the page's own FAQ and the docs still say 3,000; an internal inconsistency. Terms of Service section 4 states that customers retain all rights in and to their Input and Output; section 3 forbids using Output to train an AI model and reselling the Services; section 4 defers trial rights to «the terms of such trial», so commercial use of the free minutes is unconfirmed. | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
| Tencent Hunyuan 💳 no card · 🔌 OpenAI-compat plan not named in the source |
Trial | One-time TokenHub new-user trial (Hunyuan has moved to TokenHub): 1,000,000 free tokens for each language model and each multimodal-understanding model, claimable once per main account; offer runs until 2026-12-31. The legacy Hunyuan free package (1,000,000 tokens shared across text/vision models plus 1,000,000 for Hunyuan-embedding) is no longer offered: the old platform stopped new purchases on 2026-06-30 | Tencent has moved Hunyuan to TokenHub, its model-service platform. Per Tencent's migration notice, the legacy platform stopped new purchases on 2026-06-30, and its console and APIs were due to close on 2026-09-30; the legacy ChatCompletions and GetEmbedding API pages (updated 2026-09-23) still list an expected shutdown of 2026-12-21, so the two official sources disagree. The four vision models in the old free package (Tencent HY Vision 1.5 Instruct, hunyuan-turbos-vision, hunyuan-t1-vision, hunyuan-turbos-vision-video) left the old platform on 2026-06-22. TokenHub trial: the free quota is used first, unused quota expires, and once it runs out calls stop unless post-paid billing is enabled. The new-user free package page (the docs_url, updated 2026-09-04, read 2026-10-17) gives 1,000,000 tokens with a validity of 1 year for all language models and for all multimodal-understanding models, counted from the day the quota is claimed (the page says 免费额度从领取时起算), after which the unused part expires; the 3-month validity in Tencent's migration notice applies only to the separate free quota for users who complete the migration from the old platform. The same page adds that the validity differs between models, so check the model you plan to use. TokenHub requires Tencent Cloud real-name verification (enterprise or personal) — a practical barrier for many non-China users. openai_base_url is TokenHub's OpenAI-compatible endpoint; the legacy endpoint (api.hunyuan.cloud.tencent.com/v1) belongs to the closed platform. Tencent documents the same two hosts under two domains, one per documentation site: the China site (cloud.tencent.com/document/product/1823/130078, updated 2026-10-13) lists tokenhub.tencentmaas.com (Guangzhou) and tokenhub-intl.tencentmaas.com (Singapore); the international site (intl.cloud.tencent.com/document/product/1300/80632, updated 2026-10-09, AI-translated) lists tokenhub.tencentcloudmaas.com and tokenhub-intl.tencentcloudmaas.com, and a Silicon Valley host. This entry uses the first, as the China-site quick start does. Read 2026-10-17. Commercial-use terms not stated. | ✅ 2026-10-15 |
| Smallest.ai (Waves) 🔬 eval only plan not named in the source |
Trial | $10 in free credits with full access on Pay As You Go — TTS (Lightning v3.1), STT (Pulse) and voice agents; speech-to-speech (Hydra) is beta/request-access | $10 starting credit on Pay As You Go. The models pricing page lists 15 concurrent TTS streams while the API reference still says 1 active TTS request per account; inconsistent. The models table shows Voice Cloning 'No' for Pay As You Go although the TTS card advertises instant cloning. Terms of Service (effective 2026-10-13), section 9(j): «Use the Services, or any portion thereof, for any commercial purpose or for the benefit of any third party or in any manner not permitted by these Terms»; section 8(b): «You may not sell or share the Output with any third parties for commercial benefit or purposes». The Trial Services paragraph (the $10 trial credit) does not mention commercial use, so it does not exempt trial use. The same Terms describe the Services as letting you create AI agents that make and receive calls, so the prohibition reads wider than the free credit alone. /pricing now redirects to /pricing/agents. | ✅ 2026-10-08 |
Other collections: Free LLM APIs with no credit card · Free LLM APIs with no phone verification · Free LLM APIs for commercial use · OpenAI-compatible free LLM APIs · Permanently free LLM APIs · Free multimodal LLM APIs · Free LLM APIs that say they do not train on your prompts · Free LLM APIs whose free tier renews · Free LLM APIs with a free signup credit
Generated from providers.json. Terms change without notice — always confirm against each provider's own docs.